Scope and Sequence Overview

Each elementary year consists of 36 weeks of possible teaching:

  • 14 core units in chronological order
    Grade 6: 9 core units in chronological order
    (two-week units)

  • 1 inductive Bible study unit
    Grade 6: 6 inductive Bible study units
    (two-week units)

  • 3 holiday units
    (Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter)
    (one-week unit)

  • 3 bonus units that cover general topics such as the Church
    (one-week unit)

Chronological Scope and Sequence

The curriculum is taught in a two-year cycle with the first year studying the
Old Testament and the second year focusing on the New Testament.

  • Old Testament years: 1st, 3rd, and 5th grades

  • New Testament years: 2nd, 4th, and 6th grades

Scope and Sequence Overview

Scope and Sequence Grades 1-6

Each grade has its own emphasis and flows sequentially in content.

Go to Top